Dynasty Warriors 3 (& XL) Discussion Thread

Koei’s Dynasty Warriors game series. Discuss and enjoy!

Dynasty Warriors 3 (& XL) Discussion Thread

Unread postby Albert Wesker » Sun Aug 18, 2002 6:53 pm

Admin Edit: Please use this thread to discuss or get help for Dynasty Warriors 3 and DW3XL, including item and weapon help.

-----

Yo everybody this is my first time on a forum :oops: I wanted to ask whether anyone knows whether fierce warriors will ever be coming out in the uk. I ask this because i have been playing dynasty warriors for a while and i love it and the article only says in Japan and the u.s.a. if anyone would want to message me it would be kindly appreciated 8-)

p.s my fave character has to be SUN CE
Albert Wesker
Tyro

Unread postby James » Sun Aug 18, 2002 7:56 pm

I think we will be lucky to even see it in the States, unfortunately. There is no English release information at this time. :(
Kongming’s Archives – Romance of the Three Kingdoms Novel, History and Games
“ They who can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety.”
  — Ben Franklin
James
Sausaged Fish
Sausaged Fish

Unread postby holidex » Sun Aug 18, 2002 11:52 pm

Koei might be reluctant to release DW3: Fierce Warriors any where outside of Japan. It seems that we will have to wait for all these new improvements in DW4. (There is even a release date for that game, but not DW3:FW).
holidex
Initiate

Unread postby Lord Lu Bu » Mon Aug 19, 2002 2:42 am

I think DW4 will come out in 2003. :(
An artist is critical of their own work. An asshole is a failed artist who's critical of everyone elses work.
Lord Lu Bu
Langzhong

Location: A place where the government doesn't want you to know about!

Unread postby James » Mon Aug 19, 2002 2:19 pm

The more I consider it the more I think there is not a snowball's chance in hell of seeing Fierce Warriors in the United States.