Liu Bei, SGYY Biography

Join the Romance of the Three Kingdoms discussion with our resident Scholars. Topics relating to the novel and history are both welcome. Don't forget to check the Forum Rules before posting.
Kongming’s Archives: Romance of the Three Kingdoms
Three Kingdoms Officer Biographies
Three Kingdoms Officer Encyclopedia
Scholars of Shen Zhou Search Tool

Liu Bei, SGYY Biography

Unread postby Asellas » Fri Nov 21, 2003 11:26 pm

Ok, my first attempt at compiling an Original bio about Xuande from me, so critisicm is welcomed though don;t forget i'm a beginner. :wink:
I done this for... just passing the time by This is gonan be long and I probably won;t finish it all but do a lot.

based on Luo' 3 kingdoms. This might not even belong here but nevertheless...

This is what I have managed to compile so far from 3 kingdom. It will take me while to finish but I managed to write a few chapters and paragraphs; mainly about his background and how he started off.
Critisicm and Complements are welcome :)

Hope this is ok to post here...
I know there is one but I thougth I would compile an original one from 3 kingdom sources.

Compiled by RR (Me) Ryan Rosenheim, full name..... apparently :wink:

Liu Bei, styled Xuande was the son of Liu Sheng, whom was a great grandson of Emporer Jing; Xuande was claimed to have long ear lobes Liu Bei gained very few fortune by making straw sandals and mats.
Liu Bei used to play as if he was a ruler for the Han and he claimed I am the mandate of heaven and my chariot shall lead us to victory. His uncle, Liu Yuangqi found something special in Liu bei like high ambition and charisma.
In his younger days, he spent a lot of his time and life under the tutor ledge of the veteran han general, Lu Zhi where he befriended Gongsun Zan and the two became great friends.
He was eventually promoted (from the recommendation of Lu Zhi)to Judicious officer.