Introduce yourself and tell us a bit about you.

The place to hang out with your fellow scholars, have a drink, share a laugh and enjoy each other's company.

Introduce yourself and tell us a bit about you.

Unread postby James » Fri Jul 05, 2002 11:05 pm

My real name is James, I am 22, and I live in Utah. I have lived there for nearly my whole life. I have been to a few places in Europe and would like to travel more. I enjoy reading, learning history (and learning in general), computers, selective games, and the few people I call friends. My other hobbies include roleplaying, studying psychology, religion, and other things most people don't believe in.

I work as a graphics and web designer, but the freelance market right now in my area is very harsh. It is tough, but I enjoy it. I plan to keep it as my professional career.

I got into Romance of the Three Kingdoms by playing Destiny of an Emperor and Romance of the Three Kingdoms. In the start movie it said "based off a historical novel" so I asked my old man about it. He figured out what novel it was when I told him the name of Koei's game (he was a major in Asian studies) so I went down to the college and ordered it. I was only around 11 years old, so it took me forever to get into the wording and I had a little trouble at first with the different names (I had the Brewitt-Taylor edition), but once I got past the first 6 chapters (which took three month) I finished the rest in one month.
Last edited by James on Fri Aug 16, 2002 12:16 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Kongming’s Archives – Romance of the Three Kingdoms Novel, History and Games
“ They who can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety.”
  — Ben Franklin
James
Sausaged Fish
Sausaged Fish

Unread postby Zhang He » Fri Jul 05, 2002 11:53 pm

I'm really bad at these things, but here goes...