Gan Ning

Join the Romance of the Three Kingdoms discussion with our resident Scholars. Topics relating to the novel and history are both welcome. Don't forget to check the Forum Rules before posting.
Kongming’s Archives: Romance of the Three Kingdoms
Three Kingdoms Officer Biographies
Three Kingdoms Officer Encyclopedia
Scholars of Shen Zhou Search Tool

Gan Ning

Unread postby MrZ_ » Fri Aug 30, 2002 8:06 am

Greetings all, I am pretty new to the three kingdoms period, so as being such I would like to ask you about Gan Ning. I am very interested in this warrior, really how was the historical Gan Ning? Any and all repsonces are appreciated, any little tidbit.

Did he really fall to Sha Mo Ke?
MrZ_
Initiate

Re: Gan Ning

Unread postby Mega Zarak » Fri Aug 30, 2002 8:08 am

He used to be a pirate. He got a habit of serving out harsh punishment to his surbordinates. Next. :D
Mega Zarak
Grand Tutor of Wei

Unread postby Iznoach, Legendary Dragon » Fri Aug 30, 2002 8:12 am

I think he conducted a night raid against the armies of Wei, taking only 100 soldiers with him, and slaughtered the force and lost no one. He also saved Ling Tong, but maybe just did it to gain glory for himself...
"Armed and dangerous, ain't too many can hang wit us
straight up weed no angel dust, label us Notorious..."--Biggie
Iznoach, Legendary Dragon
Gunslinger

Unread postby Mega Zarak » Fri Aug 30, 2002 8:22 am

Lu Meng was once angered greatly by Gan Ning, so much so that he assembled his troops and was about to attack Gan Ning's camp, only to be stopped by Lu's mummy. Next. :D
Mega Zarak
Grand Tutor of Wei

Unread postby Lady Wu » Fri Aug 30, 2002 10:32 am