Apple Apps Games

Discuss everything game-related including consoles and console games and hardware, pen and paper roleplaying (e.g. D&D), modern sports, and more.

Apple Apps Games

Unread postby Starscream » Sun Oct 09, 2011 3:47 pm

I just wonder how many of us play games on the iPod, iPhone or iPad. These are usually mini games to catch your attention for weeks and rarely months, unless you're an addict. My brain capacity of games has shrunk significantly as I study and work all these years so I'm contented with simple stuff of late.

Currently I'm playing Exitium, The Saviours of Vardonia. It's a pretty decent RPG which is very easy to pick up. You can choose to play as a berserker, mage, paladin or priestess and the stories of these 4 characters are intertwined. Due to the friendliness of the game, it's almost impossible to die unless you're a complete noob. The most noticeable minus point about this app is that it drains battery power very quickly. :mrgreen:

There are other games that were previously built for PCs found in the Appstore and my favourites are those hidden object games with storyline by Big Fish. I reckon such games are simply perfect for a handheld device as they are simple and yet they come with excellent graphics and music.

If you're an apps gamer also, do share the games you play too.
”太慢了。“
Starscream
Decepticon Air Commander

Re: Apple Apps Games

Unread postby James » Mon Oct 10, 2011 4:48 pm

Pretty much all of my gaming, these days, takes place on my iPhone or iPad (I'm part of the problem which has started to truly scare executives from Nintendo and Sony). I've always got some game or another which I'm playing on the devices. Mostly, I like to play RPGs on them, though I also play some basic strategy games.