Page 4 of 21

Unread postPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2005 8:30 pm
by Kong Wen
Asmodeous_9th wrote:Quick question for you guys, where can I BUY ROTK X? I haven't seen it anywhere for PC.

In English? Or Chinese? Or Japanese?

There is no English PC version. If you want to buy it, you will have to buy one of the Asian releases.

Unread postPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2005 8:50 pm
by Asmodeous_9th
I expected there wouldn't be an English version. Whichever I can find a patch for would be nice.

Unread postPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2005 4:53 pm
by Sun Gongli
Both have English patches now. The Japanese patch has more done, but I don't even know if it's still being worked on. The Chinese patch, which I'm working on, has less done, but I will still be working on it regularly. As a matter of fact, within a month, I should be ready to release the next step of it.

Unread postPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2005 10:34 pm
by Lady Wu
Asmodeous_9th wrote:Quick question for you guys, where can I BUY ROTK X? I haven't seen it anywhere for PC.


Here's where you can buy RoTK X (with power-up kit) in Chinese: http://us.yesasia.com/en/PrdDept.aspx/p ... ion-games/

I don't think they sell it w/o the PUK now. The price is comparable to regular retail in the US.

Unread postPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 4:21 pm
by aznboi217
Thanks guys

Unread postPosted: Wed Oct 19, 2005 3:53 am
by Zhang Liao17
gcm_rukawa11 wrote:Hi any one here got solution for the above mentioned.
Got a chinese version, when i input the name, it shows unknown character, any one got hints to input chinese text, thanks.

Tried using chinese input from XP but failed. The best i can get is "?" only.

Thanks alot.

Unread postPosted: Sat Oct 29, 2005 10:45 pm
by Lady Wu
Sun Chuan wrote:Hi, i have been playing RTK III on my PC, when one day, the mouse arrow was gone from the screen when i started to load the game, causing great inconvenience. I can only play by keyboard which takes longer.

Has anyone had this problem before? How can i restore the arrow on screen?

Thanks greatly.

Unread postPosted: Sat Oct 29, 2005 10:46 pm
by Lady Wu
gcm_rukawa11: Are you using traditional Chinese characters? The game doesn't recognize the simplified character set.

Unread postPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 5:04 am
by Cao Chao
I'm using the standard Japanese version of the RTK X and I'm having trouble creating character, even though I clearly have the option to do so. After I set up the characters, I can't seem to input character names, and thus unable to create new characters.

Unread postPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 5:17 am
by Lady Wu
You need to set your computer to Japanese input.